Sat 21 Sep
The Record Stache

Sado-San and Friends Mixtape

sado-san and friends

This is the second official mix made exclusively for The Record Stache, following up Kensaye’s Free Fall that was released with the launch of the site’s new design. We plan on making these mixtapes a regular thing from here on out, so get comfortable with seeing a new one pop up every couple of weeks or so.

I’ve been posting Sado-San and the Ragnarok crew’s music on here for two years now, and these guys are always coming up with some progressive, left field hip-hop. I reached out to Sado-San and asked if he’d be interested in putting together a mix, knowing that he’d come up with some gems I’ve never heard before. Luckily, he didn’t need much convincing.

Sado-San’s concept is a play on the typically cheesy “and friends” type of albums. His goal was to put together a mix of songs from other artists that he’s met and befriended throughout his years of making music. The outcome is an excellent showcase featuring a ton of talent. In the span of half an hour, you’ll hear futuristic beats, laid back instrumentals, and some solid lyricism.

In the mix, Sado-San states that he hopes this will be the first of many. Fingers crossed he holds true to his words. If I had it my way, I’d be requesting mixtapes from the guy on a weekly basis. I hope you all enjoy Sado-San and Friends and please take advantage of the free download. Also, be on the lookout next week for another eclectic mix curated by our friend Gabriel Conti out of Argentina.

Keep up with Sado-San

1. Bagir-Ba – 57 Jam [The Amphibians Intro]
2. Devoye – New Age
3. Richie Quake – I Love Only You
4. MWill – Mercury/SillyOfMe
5. AceMo – slow flight.motherland
6. Yung Gutted – DAGGERS
7. Moonspear – Flakes
8. Kachi – Replay (Ft. Sado-San)
9. Sado-San – Should’ve Known Me (Ft. ENxVE)
10. Sole Grunt – Year VI (Ft. Chaundre Hall Broomfield, Kachi)
11. Sole Grunt – RA